Just Past the Brink

EJ 5-4-2014 JUST PAST THE BRINK

A golden being, intensely beautiful, lifts a beckoning arm towards me and asks,

“WHAT HAVE YOU LEARNED AND HOW WELL HAVE YOU LOVED?”

I feel more than hear this question as it burns into my mind, into my very being that is now only soul and energy and light! Startled, I am filled with an urgency to answer this seemingly simple request, knowing that it is all important and requires everything of me – who I am and what my life has been all about.

I pause and as I do so, I feel my life rush by, answering the question posed. I observe it all without the emotions that the events I am watching once caused in me. I am puzzled by this for a moment but not concerned. Once done, I look to the being beside me. If I had breath . . . I would have been holding it.

About dagonsblood

Virginia Lee enriches her writing with her experiences of the human spirit, sharing the same in her work of helping others. Enjoy the journey!
This entry was posted in Enjoy the Journey! Life's Lessons and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Just Past the Brink

  1. Dan says:

    WOW! What awesome writing.

  2. fuonlyknew says:

    Beautiful Ginny! I’m breathless:)

Leave a Reply

