A Balanced Life

“The mind grows by taking in, but the heart grows by giving out;

69417_411008438971506_614665186_n

and it is important to maintain a balanced life.” ~ Warren Wiersbe

BC1ADCC435B048F2B37891E05B06EA8F

Today’s tidbit is prompted by my having been out of balance for many weeks. Overwhelmed and beset by outer needs, illness, and responsibilities, I have stumbled. With deep, calming breaths and prayer, I reach out of my dazed and confused state for that which I know is needed to preserve and enable growth and balance in me once again. There are many tools in my box for me to draw upon, developed over a long life of learning how to cope and to continue on with a true smile; fundamental truths that can be of benefit to myself and to others if I but use them and share them. Outer conditions will still take their toll but to live life on life’s terms with any peace, I must dig in and stand up. For the sake of encouraging myself to regain balance and reaching out to hopefully help others to do the same, I have posted this quote that represents one of the many life lessons I’ve learned that give direction for a life worth living.

Be true to yourself. Be in action. Take the time you need to feed your mind and soul as you do your body. Share your heart and let your light shine! With an attitude of gratitude, enjoy the journey! ~ Virginia Lee

About dagonsblood

Virginia Lee enriches her writing with her experiences of the human spirit, sharing the same in her work of helping others. Enjoy the journey!
This entry was posted in Tuesday Tidbits and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Balanced Life

  1. danniehill says:

    As always your post touch me. I’m not the best of people but I do try. One thing I’ve found is by giving– in the form of help, kind words or sometimes just smile and wave– I receive so much more in return. You know as I do, that a faith in our Lord is at the top of the list. One has only to look around at nature to know this was not some random act, but the touch of a designer.

    I do thank you for being a friend and for touching me.

Leave a Reply

