Meet Virginia

ENJOY THE JOURNEY!

I love words, spoken and unspoken, and delight in the sound of them whispering stories to me through everything that life presents to me. As soon as I learned how to write, I was off and writing! As I progressed on my journey in life, I learned to further develop my writing skills as a tool of survival and creation that would uplift me through anything dark and enrich everything else with brilliant radiance. As such a mosaic of life and living is my interest, I write in many genres. Though I had to learn to live on this plane of reality, mankind’s earth, and to do so with positive energy and spirit; it is from my mind and heart, in my universe of words, that I truly live.

Virginia has travelled extensively and is currently settled in Ohio with her family. She has worked primarily in the field of alcoholism and drug abuse as well as having been a foster parent and mentor to teenagers. Her experiences encompass the heights and depths of the human spirit, enriching her writing with the faith, courage, and hope that she has found and shared with so many.

“Writing is not, for us, an art, but breathing ~Anais Nin

“Enjoy the Journey!” is a blessing given, a reminder that we choose what we do on the paths life presents, even when we have little or no choice of the paths themselves. This blessing is not meant for just the treasures which we view as positives such as: family; friends; possessions; status; pleasure. To truly enjoy this journey of life, it must be lived and shared with love. To learn how to do this and why it is important, one must experience struggles which can strengthen and encourage us to greater growth. These so called negatives can create: perspective and maturity; an attitude of gratitude; compassion; tolerance; understanding; and wisdom. The most important result to obtain from such lessons is connectivity to others and the universe around us, taking us out of our wee selves. As we overcome “issues” and learn life’s lessons, a greater sense of awe develops about the wonder of life around and within us all. Life has pain and problems, treasures and joy. Growth is optional. Choose wisely, and enjoy!

I have been writing all of my life. The question remains, do I have talent and skill in my endeavors? Can I use the experiences I have had to create reality in my works; weaving stories that interest, entertain, and enlighten the reader?

I believe that I do. Find out for yourself. I offer “Dagon’s Blood” as a completed work of historical fiction/romance. I have two other novels in progress: one is the sequel to Dagon’s Blood, as yet unnamed; the other is a compilation of experiences, mine and that of others, entitled at this time, “Enjoy the Journey!” I am also working on a short story of paranormal romance. I currently share excerpts here on my blog from “Dagon’s Blood” and “Enjoy the Journey!” I have a chest full of incomplete manuscripts that I may one day do more work on, as do most writers I believe. My greatest efforts remain fixed in my living a full life as best I can and in helping others to do the same. For now, this day, the only day that I have to live in, I enjoy the journey!

I’m pleased to meet you!

All of the above statements, beliefs, and opinions are my own.

About dagonsblood

Virginia Lee enriches her writing with her experiences of the human spirit, sharing the same in her work of helping others. Enjoy the journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Meet Virginia

  1. zencherry says:

    Oh Virginia! Delightful! And yes, you most certainly do have the talent and skill you wonderful author you! 🙂

  2. danniehill says:

    I always love learning more about you. You do have a writers heart. I think most of us wonder at what we do and if we are enough. Your confidence is inspiring.

Leave a Reply

